Our Board

As a non-profit organization, Seward Area Hospice, Inc. is governed by an active volunteer Board of Directors.

Ellen O'Brien (President)

Martha Fleming (Vice President)

Rhonda Hubbard (Treasurer)

Bruce Knofel (Secretary)

Lila Hurst

Craig Williamson

Cole White

Julie Crites

Our Staff

logo only.png

Tonya Foote

Program Director

logo only.png

Lauren Coleman

Volunteer Coordinator

How We Started

Seward Area Hospice, Inc. (SAH) arose from the Volunteer Hospice Advisory Workgroup working with Seaview Community Services under a grant provided from the Seward Community Foundation. SAH was formed in February 2016, and became a licensed volunteer hospice for the community of Seward and surrounding areas in March 2017. Our goal is to offer hospice services and palliative care services as capacity allows.